Junior School:0755-2673 2100       High School:0755-2653 4780           中文
Location: Home >> About Us

Shenzhen International Foundation College

Founded in 2004 with the approval of the Education Bureau of Shenzhen Municipal Government, Shenzhen International Foundation College (SIFC) is the very first modern institute providing formal university placement service and professional international education in Guangdong Province. SIFC one of the only three authorized foundation colleges of this kind in China, and also a renowned international school providing complete American foundation education. In the United States, many private schools and academic high schools would name themselves “Preparatory Academy” so as to be separated from normal high schools.

Located near Shenzhen Bay and Shenzhen International Garden and Flower Expo. Park, SIFC is born with beautiful environment and convenient transportation. For years, SIFC has been making efforts to nurture modern civilians with healthy body, perfect personality, independent thinking, tenacious will, patriotism, and international vision.

In 2004, SIFC made great achievements in recruiting preparatory bachelor and preparatory master students. 

In 2010, adopting American Common Core State Standards (CCSS), SIFC established the first four-year American high school program in Shenzhen. The high school program took the lead in international education in Shenzhen by offering standardized exam training for TOEFL, SAT, and ACT, and also by offering AP courses for college credits. In 2013, the first 15 high school graduates from SIFC received offers from 44 renowned American universities and colleges, including UC Berkley, Boston College, University of Washington, Bryn Mawr College, and so forth. Eight graduates got an annual scholarship ranging from 2000 to 9000 US dollars. The year 2004 witnessed 26 graduates receiving offers from 51 famous universities and colleges, including Cornell University, School of Art Institute of Chicago (SAIC), University of Illinois Urbana Champaign (UIUC) and so on.  

In 2013, SIFC recruited Grade 7 and Grade 8 students for the first time. The middle school also adopted CCSS to help students experience the study and life abroad by bringing in authorized original courses and materials. At the same time, the school also incorporated interesting teaching methods such as games, debates, speeches and role-playing into pedagogy to help students overcome the language obstacles and further understand foreign courses.

In 2014, SIFC opened Grade 6 preparatory class in the middle school. The past ten years witnessed SIFC middle and high school transferring from only 15 students at the very beginning to more than 200 students, with an increase of 13 times. Ever since 2014, SIFC has officially transferred into the first International School providing American courses from middle school to college preparation.

During the past ten years, SIFC has sent more than one thousand students to renowned universities and colleges for bachelor and master’s degree in the US, the UK, Canada, Australia, and Europe, including Columbia University, Cornell University, UC Berkley, Boston College, University of Washington, School of Art Institute of Chicago (SAIC), The London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE), University of Durham, University of Toronto, Simon Fraser University, University of British Columbia, The Australian National University, The University of Sydney, Les Roches International School of Hotel Management, SKEMA (School of Knowledge Economy and Management) Business School, and so forth. More than one hundred SIFC graduates got full or partial scholarship. 

Combining the advantages of both Chinese and American education, SIFC has always taken the lead in the localization of international education through innovation and self-improvement. With the philosophy of “Student Orientation, Combination of Chinese and Western Culture, and Harmonious Development”, all the teachers in SIFC dedicate to help students reach out to the world and take their first step forward to future success!

美国高中:0755-2653 4780       美国初中:0755-2673 2100                     English
您当前所在位置: 首页 >> 关于我们

深圳国际预科学院简介


       深圳国际预科学院于2004年6月经深圳市教育局批准成立,是广东省第一家专门从事海外留学和国际预科教育的新型学院,是全国仅有的三家国际预科学院之一,也是深圳首家完全从事美式基础教育的老牌国际学校。在美国,很多私立名校和学术性中学都会冠名为大学预科学校Preparatory Academy,意即未来直升名牌大学,以此区别普通的美国中学。
       学院坐落在深圳湾畔,毗邻园博园,环境优美、交通便利。多年来,学院一直致力于培养身心健康、人格完美、思想独立、意志坚韧,具有家国情怀、国际视野的现代公民。
       2004年,学院的首批办学项目学士预科和硕士预科开始招生,取得了累累硕果。

       2010年,学院又踏上新的征程,创办了深圳首家美国中学,引入美国共同教育大纲(CCSS)课程体系,开设四年制美国高中部。并针对中国学生增强了托福、SAT、ACT标准化考试学习,同时引进了多门美国大学理事会考试体系中的AP课程,在深圳首创先河。2013年,学院首届美国高中的15名毕业生先后被44所美国名校录取,包括:加州大学伯克利分校、波士顿学院、华盛顿大学、布林茅尔学院等,共获59封美国大学录取通知书,其中8人次获得每年2000-9000美元的奖学金。2014年继续保持强劲的势头,第二届美国高中的26位毕业生相继获得美国名校的录取通知书,其中包括康奈尔大学、芝加哥艺术学院、伊利诺伊大学香槟分校等51所名校的录取。


       2013年,学院美国初中部正式招收了首批7—8年级学生。美国初中部课程与美国高中部一样,沿循Common Core课程大纲,引进国外原版授权课程和教材,让学生留学美国前就能体验国外中学学习及生活,出国后更快适应国外课堂。同时,学校为了解决学生赴美读书初期常见的不适应,充分结合中国学生实际情况,通过游戏、演讲、辩论、角色扮演等各种方法,寓教于乐,让学生扫除对英语的听说障碍,能听懂国外课程,掌握美国生存和生活的基本英语表达,敢于表现自我,快速融入美国社会。

       2014年,学院开设了美国初中预备班6年级,为升读美国初中部提前做好各方面的准备。美国中学从最初开始的15名学生,短短四年学生人数增长至200名,增长了13倍。至此,学院正式转型成为国内首家从初中到大学预科的美式国际学校。
       十余年来,学院已成功输送上千人前往美、英、加、澳、欧洲等国知名大学攻读本科、硕士学位,包括美国哥伦比亚大学、康奈尔大学、加州大学伯克利分校、波士顿学院、华盛顿大学、芝加哥艺术学院;英国伦敦政治经济学院、杜伦大学;加拿大多伦多大学、西蒙菲沙大学、英属哥伦比亚大学;澳洲国立大学、悉尼大学;瑞士理诺士国际酒店管理学院;法国SKEMA商学院等,其中过百人次获得海外大学全额或部分奖学金。

学院一直走在国际教育的前沿,糅合中美教育的优势,勇于创新与完善,成为了国际教育本土化的领跑者。学院全体教师以人为本,秉承“融汇中西,和谐发展”的办学宗旨,帮助每个学生从这里出发,走向世界,成就人生理想的第一步!